Originally posted on B l i s s e d L i f e:

Yesterday a new friend at an organic cafe (thank the Goddess for my green juice) suggested that I read Erich Fromm’s ‘Escape from Freedom,” in response to my quite excited chem-trail/ HAARP technology discussion. I paused for a second, falling into my own college memories of Fromm from my Psychology and Philosophy classes. What an interesting concept…. Running from freedom. Why would anyone want to run from something that most of us spend our lifetimes trying to achieve? I’ve got to pick that book back up because I’m guessing that after 12 or so years, my own perception of freedom and self -sufficiency has greatly changed. While in the past I have struggled with the urge to be free from the judgment of others by trying to fit in, It never worked for long because my urges to express that inner longing always won over. And sometimes, many times I…

View original 2,317 more words

Leave a Reply

